Ishigaki Island Starbucks in Okinawa

When you land on Ishigaki Island in Okinawa, it has this weird last frontier kind of feeling, yet I was surprised to see a Starbucks Coffee shop at the airport.  This is where it’s stop, there is only one Starbucks on the island.

It’s tiny, but it’s a Starbucks.

On my second day in Ishigaki, when I was on my way to the beautiful Kabira Bay

I actually parked right in front of the aiport, mind you it’s not the busiest place in the world, and my wife ran in to get our morning coffee for the car ride.

It’s also possible to eat some good noodles at Ishigaki airport.

So remember to stop at Starbucks on your way to this little Okinawa beach paradise.

Ishigaki Starbucks is located in the domestic terminal at Ishigaki Aiport

 

This entry was posted in Coffee, Okinawa and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.